Wage and Hour Claims
San Diego Wage and Hour Claim Law Near Me
California law requires an employer to pay their employees all wages earned in full. Unfortunately, not all employers comply with the law.
Looking for a San Diego Wage and Hour Claim Law Near Me? California law requires an employee to pay overtime wages if an employee works more than 40 hours per week or more than 8 hours in a day. For every overtime hour worked, an employee must. Learn More
be paid 1.5 times the regular hourly rate. If an employee works in excess of 12 hours per day, the employee is owed 2 times the regular rate for every hour over 12.
Everyone who works overtime is entitled to overtime wages unless that employee is “exempt” under the law from overtime pay. Exempt employees are generally professional employees in executive positions or with managerial responsibilities. Just because an employer labels an employee as “exempt,” does not mean this employee does not qualify for overtime. If your employer misclassifies you as “exempt,” to avoid paying overtime and providing meal/rest periods, then you can still recover overtime for those qualifying hours. Contact Us